’50 States of Fright’ will continue as Roku original series



After Quibi’s bankruptcy, viewers were unsure of what would happen to their original productions. A few months later, Roku bought the catalog of streaming services, giving hope for the future of its original productions. It has now been announced that “50 States of Fright,” an anthology horror series produced by Sam Raimi, will continue as an original Roku production.

No details on the third season have been released.

Here are the details of the episodes of the 2nd season:

The ghost of his mother terrifying her, an engineer must repair the turbine in the middle of Iowa during a sinister storm.

The cast includes Taissa Farmiga, Ron Livingston and Katie Stuart.

Enjoy watching:

Directed by Scott Beck & Bryan Woods (‘A Quiet Place’).

“13 steps to hell” / Washington

When a young woman descends a strange staircase in the basement of a cemetery to retrieve her brother’s lost toy, she ends up finding more than she expected at the bottom of the stairs.

The cast includes Rory Culkin and Lulu Wilson.

Directed by Lee Cronin (‘Death of the Demon 4‘).

When a group of “influencers” enter Colorado’s most haunted hotel, they find themselves victimized by spirits who just wanted to be left alone.

The cast includes Christina Ricci, Jacob Batalon, Victoria Justice and Colin Ford.

Directed by Daniel Goldhaber (‘Cam‘).

“Dogwood-Azalea” / Missouri

When a young woman moves to a new rural Missouri town with her family, she befriends a very old and angry soul.

The cast includes Erica Tremblay and Elizabeth Reaser 50 States of Fright.

Directed by Cate Devaney.

The new cycle will explore stories based on urban legends from Colorado, Iowa, Missouri and Washington, taking viewers on a journey of terror through the American states.

Make sure to watch:

Exit mobile version