“The Suicide Squad”: James Gunn Confirms Film Will Have Post-Credit Scenes



“The Suicide Squad” is one of the most anticipated superhero films of the year, as well as the first DC Comics adaptation since the release of the Snyder Cut of “Justice League”.

As fans already know, few DCEU movies had post-credits scenes, a feature often used to connect storylines around shared universes.

With that in mind, a Twitter user asked director James Gunn if the antihero team’s new film would contain the infamous post-credits scenes.

And, to the public’s delight, Gunn confirmed it with a positive response.


“Hey James, here’s the most important question ever, ‘Does the Suicide Squad have any post-credits scenes?” The fan asked.

To which Gunn replied:

“I hope that’s not the most important question, because I think the movie itself is what matters most, but yes.”

Recalling that the film received an indicative adult rating (R), due to “extreme violence, bloody scenes, language, sexual references, drug use and brief graphic nudity”, and will run for 2 hours and 12 minutes.

Enjoy watching:

“The Suicide Squad” hits nationwide theaters on August 5, the day before the US premiere.

“Welcome to Hell – also known as Bell Reve, the prison with the highest death rate in the United States. Where are the worst super villains kept and where are they desperate to escape – even joining the super secret and super dubious Task Force X. Today’s Suicide Mission? Assemble a group of crooks, including Bloodthirsty, Peacemaker, Captain Boomerang, Rat Slayer 2, Savant, King Shark, Blackguard, Dart, and everyone’s favorite psychopath, Harlequin. So arm them by force and throw them (literally) on the distant island filled with enemies of Corto Maltese.

Some names reprise their roles from the previous film, like Viola Davis (Amanda Waller), Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn), Jai Courtney (Captain Boomerang) and Joel Kinnaman (Rick Flag).

New arrivals include Idris Elba, Taika Waititi, Alice Braga and Michael Rooker, Nathan Fillion, Pete Davidson, Flula Borg, Sean Gunn and Mayling Ng.

Make sure to watch:

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL 🚨http: //bit.ly/CinePOP_Subscribe

Exit mobile version