“The Crown”: Jonny Lee Miller to play Prime Minister John Major in season 5



According to TVLine, Jonny Lee Miller (‘Elementary’) has joined the 5th season of the critically acclaimed series ‘The Crown’.

The actor will play Prime Minister John Major in the production.

Major was Prime Minister and Leader of the British Conservative Party from 1990 to 1997. Prior to that, he was Chancellor of the Exchequer and Margaret Thatcher’s Foreign Minister from 1987 to 1990.

The next cycle will also feature Imelda Staunton (‘Harry Potter’) as Queen Elizabeth II, Jonathan Pryce (‘Game of Thrones’) as Prince Philip, Lesley Manville (‘Ghost Plot’) as Princess Margaret, Elizabeth Debicki (‘TENET’) as Princess Diana and Dominic West (‘The Affair’) as Prince Charles.

Recall that the filming of the fifth year should begin in July. Apparently, the tech and creative team are already adhering to strict security protocols against COVID-19, and production will begin at Elstree Studios in north London – just like previous cycles.

Based on the award-winning play ‘The Audience’, the production tells the behind-the-scenes story of the start of Queen Elizabeth II’s reign, revealing the personal intrigues, romances and political rivalries behind the great events that shaped the second half of the 20th century.

Make sure to watch:

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL 🚨http: //bit.ly/CinePOP_Subscribe

Exit mobile version