‘The Boys’ Wins Four Critics Choice Super Awards, Including Best Superhero Series



The epic and grotesque series ‘The Boys’ returns soon with its third season, but continues to reap the rewards of the acclaimed previous cycle.

At the Critics Choice Super Awards, the work won four statuettes: Best Superhero Series, Best Actor in the Superhero Series and Best Villain in the Series for Anthony Starr and Best Actress in the Superhero Series for Aya Cash.

Criticism | The Boys – Season 2: Even More Sadistic, Violent, and Offensive

Created by Evan Goldberg, Eric Kripke and Seth Rogen, the series is based on the homonymous comics launched in 2006.

Enjoy watching:

The plot takes place in a world where superheroes have embraced the dark side of their fame and will focus on a group of guardians known as “The Boys”, sent to defeat the corrupted superheroes with no more than courage and the will to fight dirty.

The cast includes Karl Urban, Jack Qaudi, Karen Fukuhara, Erin Moriarty, Antony Starr, Dominique McElligott, Chace Crawford, Jessie T. Usher and Nathan Mitchell.

Make sure you watch:


Exit mobile version