‘The Acolyte’: ‘Hunger Games’ actress in talks to star in ‘Star Wars’ saga



According to Variety, actress Amandla Stenberg is in talks to star in “The Acolyte”, the next television series in the “Star Wars” saga.

So far, no details have been revealed about her character, if she is confirmed as the protagonist.

On the other hand, a sidekick from the “Star Wars” universe usually refers to a Dark Side Force user who has just started training under the protection of an experienced Sith Lord.

This, of course, was before Darth Bane instituted the Rule of Two, extinguishing almost all Sith so that there were only two: a master and an apprentice.

For those who don’t know her, Stenberg is best known for her role as Rue in “The Hunger Games” and also for the films “The Hate You Sow” and “Dark Minds”.

Although details of his role are unknown, we do know that “The Acolyte” will be a mysterious thriller that takes audiences on a galaxy of secrets and powers emerging from the dark side of the Force in the final days of the Age of the Force. High Republic.

Enjoy watching:

Still no release date, the series is written and produced by ‘Russian Doll’ showrunner Leslye Headland.

Previously, Discussing Film revealed that filming for the project would begin in February 2022.

The production will take place in London and will use the same virtual set technology as ‘The Mandalorian’.

In addition to Headland, producer Rayne Roberts will co-develop the series.

Roberts, who is the vice president of film development for Lucasfilm, has been involved in many projects in the Star Wars universe such as “Star Wars: Rebels,” The Force Awakens “,” The Last Jedi “,” Solo : Uma Star Wars’ Story and ‘The Ascension Skywalker’.

Recalling that ‘The Acolyte’ will also serve as a starting point in the official timeline of the universe created by George Lucas, 200 years before the inaugural film trilogy, released between the 70s and 80s.

The new franchise timeline is included as part of the Star Wars: The High Republic book saga and strategically revamps the entire narrative timeline, incorporating brand expansion, announcing the many titles to be released.

Check out the official and updated “Star Wars” timeline:

The High Republic – The new official starting point for Star Wars canon, set 200 years before the original 70s-80s trilogy. It will be explored in the new line of books “Haute République”, which will arrive in 2021. The next series L’Acolyte is part of this period.

Fall of the Jedi – Covering the fall of the Jedi Order and the return of the Sith, in The Phantom Menace, Attack of the Clones, The Clone Wars and Revenge of the Sith.

Age of Empire – Explore the early rise of the Empire and the chaos of its shadow covering the galaxy. Covering the events depicted in the upcoming Bad Batch and Solo: A Star Wars Story animated series.

Age of Rebellion – The slow but steady rise of the Rebellion in the decades since the rise of the Empire. Covering the events of Star Wars Rebels, Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, A New Hope, The Empire Strikes Back and The Return of the Jedi.

The New Republic – The chaos after Palpatine’s apparent death, as the Empire struggled to survive and a New Republic began to take shape. The Mandalorian takes place in this period.

Rise of the First Order – The Imperial remnants are reorganizing into the First Order and attempting to reclaim the galaxy as part of Palpatine’s resurrection. Covers the events of Star Wars: The Resistance, The Force Awakens, The Last Jedi and Skywalker Ascension.

Discover the official logo of “The Acolyte”:

Make sure you watch:

Exit mobile version