Connect with us

Entertainment

10 books not to read if you love a movie or TV series

Published

on

Often the adaptations of the novels do not succeed well, between films and television series. There are books you should never read if you liked what you saw on TV.

It may sound cliché, but the phrase “Books are better than movies” is almost always 99% true. As much as a director and a screenwriter can do their best to faithfully reproduce the plot of the novel from which they draw their inspiration for their film or their TV series, the result will never be 100% guaranteed.

This happens because you often have to remove entire chapters of the book from the script so it won’t last long. If we think that a film generally lasts a maximum of 2 hours, you will understand that it is impossible to report faithfully what perhaps in a book is told in 400 pages. That’s why if you loved these TV series/movies we advise you (obviously said ironically) to read the book, if you don’t want to receive small disappointments.

By reading the books of these TV series, you would understand many more things

Obviously, as far as I’m concerned, the books should always be read, even before seeing the film adaptation. But that’s just the opinion of a novelist who loves TV series and movies more than anything, without giving up the company of a good book.

Without further ado, let’s start with the two TV series that had huge success on TV, so reading the novel would be a must to know every little side of the story. We’re talking about Game of Thrones and sharp objects. Both television series are based on beautiful novels that must be read to immerse yourself in a story described in a slower way than that of the series.

And what about those movies?

There are many films based on the novels of the same name. Stories that have enchanted entire generations who have often put the book aside while waiting to see the various sequels directly on TV.

Rather book or TV series?Differences book and film Solocine.it

If you want to learn more about the individual characters, well, I recommend reading these novels that have come to life in cinema. Today we recommend 8 of the best movies seen so far that are based on equally wonderful novels, such as the Twilight Saga, Harry Potter and The Hunger Games.

Not to mention The Great Gatsby, The Hobbit prequel to Lord of the Rings, The Alaskan Search and American Psyco.

Continue reading

Continue Reading

Recent News

Crypto Staking Crypto Staking
Crypto3 hours ago

Is it Possible To Make Money On Crypto Staking in 2024?

In the modern world, cryptocurrencies and blockchain technologies are becoming increasingly popular, attracting the attention of investors and users from...

Lake Como Lake Como
Wedding3 hours ago

How to Choose the Right Location for a Marriage Proposal in Italy and Lake Como

Proposing marriage is a unique and memorable moment in a couple’s life. Choosing the right location is crucial to creating...

Personal Injury Lawyer Personal Injury Lawyer
Law4 days ago

Finding the Best Personal Injury Lawyer in Lumberton, NC

Personal injury law is designed to protect individuals who have been harmed due to the negligence or wrongful actions of...

WhatsApp Business WhatsApp Business
Business4 days ago

Running WhatsApp Business with Pro+VPS for Android Emulator

WhatsApp Business is one of the most powerful tool for Business to manage customers communication. Running it can enhance the...

Civil Partnership Visa Civil Partnership Visa
Finance5 days ago

Civil Partnership Visa vs Spouse Visa: Which One is Right for You

Choosing the right visa to join your partner in the UK can be confusing. Two common options are the Civil...

Crypto Crypto
Crypto6 days ago

Staked Crypto – A Step-by-Step Guide for Beginners

Ethereum staking has become an increasingly popular way for cryptocurrency holders to earn passive income through staking rewards. In this...

Ethereum Staking Ethereum Staking
Crypto1 week ago

Maximizing Ethereum Staking Rewards: Tips and Tricks

Are you looking to maximize the potential of your Ethereum holdings? Stake Ethereum using OkayCoin and take advantage of the...

Wedding Wedding
Wedding1 week ago

4 Wedding Services You Can Quickly Check Off Your To-Do List

Organizing a wedding might like arranging a large-scale symphony, in which each element must work together to produce a beautiful...

Luxury Shopping Luxury Shopping
Lifestyle1 week ago

Luxury Shopping in Ibiza: A Guide to the Finest Boutiques

Ibiza is synonymous with lavish lifestyles, sun-soaked beaches, and electrifying nightlife. But beyond the party scene and stunning seascapes, the...

Indian Brides Indian Brides
Fashion1 week ago

Top Trends in Diamond Necklaces for Indian Brides

As Indian brides gear up for their big day, the selection of the perfect diamond necklace is crucial. Diamond necklaces...